krotmystic.blogg.se

Nyx lipstick long lasting
Nyx lipstick long lasting





nyx lipstick long lasting

The brighter colors also wear beautifully. I love combining Low-Cut (dark gingerbread) with Turn-On (caramel) placed in the center of my lips. Though I loved the shade Deep Mesh, a few others caught my eye. Also if you're a fan of gloss, let the lipstick dry completely before adding that layer. "Pencil comes second in this case because, like overly-moisturized lips, we don't want the pencil to compromise the formula's dry-down and longevity," he shares. I applied a lip pencil beforehand, but Tommy recommends doing it afterward, giving the color a minute to sit first. When you're ready to paint your lips, he says to start at the center then work your way to the corners.

nyx lipstick long lasting

"I always give my balm time to 'soak' while working on other features, then I blot off excess moisture with a tissue before applying."

nyx lipstick long lasting

"Lips can be moisturized but shouldn't be oily or slick for matte liquid lipsticks," Tommy explains. When you're finished exfoliating, apply a lip balm or another moisturizing treatment, but don't immediately swipe on your liquid lipstick afterward. It won't be as harsh as a scrub, but it will get the job done. If you're worried about any potential dryness, you can apply lip balm beforehand, which is what I did, or exfoliate and use a hydrating lip treatment, as New York City-based makeup artist Tommy recommends.Įven if you don't have a lip exfoliator, he says you can reach for your toothbrush, but make sure it's dry. It lasted through various drinks and the last few bites of a pizza slice. Thankfully, the XXL lipstick feels comfortable - at times I forgot it was there - and it wears pretty well throughout the day.

#Nyx lipstick long lasting professional#

NYX Professional Makeup Lip Lingerie Lipstick Bedtime Flirt + 11 shades. 3 for 2 Mix and Match across all Cosmetics 3 for 2 Mix and. I typically don't expect the most hydrating formula from a matte lipstick, but I don't want it to suck every drop of moisture from my lips. Inglot X Maura Naughty Nudes Lipsatin Lipstick Lets Rebel + 5 shades.







Nyx lipstick long lasting